My Parents Were Awesome

12 Dec

There is a great blog called “My Parents Were Awesome” that I love to check out from time to time. http://myparentswereawesome.tumblr.com/

It’s quite basically a treasure trove of photos submitted by the general public of their parents before they were parents. There are some fantastic retro shots amongst them. Were photos just cooler back then? Cool poses, great clothes. Oh sure there are still plenty of downright embarrassing outfits amongst them too. All in all its a wonderful collection of past memories.

I happened to come across an old photo of my parents courtesy of my brother who just recently went back to visit the parentals. I had never seen this photo before, its obviously been tucked away. I think it started its day out as a slide and got lost to the back of a cupboard. Mum tells me it was taken not long after they were married. I love it. So my parents *were* awesome and they still are.

2 Responses to “My Parents Were Awesome”

  1. Elle December 16, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    Wow that is a really cool photo of your parents! And for the first time I can see a big similarity between A and your Dad. Awesome.

  2. Michell January 1, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    I love this photo. You have great parents Rinsk.

Leave a Reply

