2011 is just another year

31 Dec

Do you have tasks that you have set to get done for the new year? I got none of the things on my list completed for 2010 so I’m just going to drag them across for the new year. A simple list, a small list. This is it:

1. Cook duck – not sure in what recipe. Would love to roast a whole duck, but might wuss out and make a curry. Or both.

2. Get a massage/Give a massage (preferably while wearing a superhero costume!)

3. Read The Count of Monte Cristo – I love the storyline of this novel. So full of intrigue and wonderful plotted revenge. I confess I started the book years ago, but have never got all the way through it.
Have you seen the French mini-series from 1998  with Gerard Depardieu? Its wonderful. Go and watch it!

3 Responses to “2011 is just another year”

  1. Miss Crusoe January 4, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    I have to say that you will NOT regret the hours you will devote to this masterpiece. I absolutely loved it. And the movie is great, but different. I loved them both equally if that is possible. Last year Sarah and I went to Marseilles…it is beautiful.

    • captaindecibel January 4, 2011 at 2:45 am #

      Thanks for the enthusiasm boost. I can’t wait to get into it! I have a trip planned to WA this month so I’m going to take it along and hopefully get stuck in.

  2. Clare Bryant January 22, 2011 at 4:47 am #

    I too would love a super hero massage..Could we get one while flying through the sky, wind through our hair??

Leave a Reply

