In the summertime…

5 Jan


How do you feel about the new year so far? I’m feeling excited and expectant and hesitant all at once. I was feeling ripped off with everyone else taking holidays and me still at work. But now there is just fourteen days til I go on holidays myself. I’m going “home” as I affectionately call it. Going to Western Australia to meet with family and friends and catch up properly. Sure I keep in touch via the phone, text messages, emails, and on special occasions hand-written cards and letters which is my favourite. But nothing beats sitting down along-side a friend/family member and having a cup of tea and a really good catch-up chat. That’s what I’m looking forward to.

Oh and this place:

 

I’d like to introduce the best beach in the world aka Greens Pool, Denmark. I’m looking to get reacquainted with this place again. Please let me have some good weather while I’m there. And less of the rain. I think I’ve had enough of that for a while.

Leave a Reply

