Current Obsessions III

30 Mar

Grill’d – It’s not even morning tea time and I am craving a large delicious burger from this place, particularly the Hot Mamma Burger. As an added bonus – they have gluten-free options on their menu. Two thumbs up!

Q&A tshirt – I love you Tony!


Apple and Pear ciders – they are my current favourite drink choice at the moment and I’m happily making my way through my local bottle-o’s supply. My favourites are Little Creatures Pipsqueak (yummy fresh granny smith taste), and Bulmer’s Pear Cider. The one pictured below though is also very nice and very drinkable!


I would like to wear suspenders. I recently rescued a pair from sudden death. I love this look.

4 Responses to “Current Obsessions III”

  1. Michelle March 31, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    That burger looks heavenly. Mmm.
    I’m a big fan of cider too. It happened at a beer festival! There were tastings from different breweries, and a couple of breweries had apple cider & pear cider. Just fantastic! So when we were in England I’d often have a cider, since I’m not a big fan of English ales.

    I feel like there are all these things I don’t know about you! Lets go out for that cider when I’m home:) Actually, there’s a lot of things we have to catch up on. Where do we start? These are the little things, since we’ve lived away from each other for 8 years or so. I can’t wait to get to know the person you are today!

    ps. Did I tell you there’s a guy in our cong who reminds me of “The Count” from sesame street? And also a guy who looks JUST like Neil Patrick Harris? Every time he’s on the platform I’m dying inside. I’m half expecting him to come out with “awwwwwe-some!”

    • captaindecibel March 31, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

      I guess that is why this is all so good. In reality I’m still me. But my obsessions and nuances, and day to day behaviours and likes and dislikes change all the time. There will be a lot of need to catch up for sure. And I’ll be happy to do so over a few glasses of cider with you!

  2. Steph March 31, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! cough,pork belly,cough !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

