I’m putting you in my diary

6 Apr

Just had a fabulous conversation with a guy from the purchasing department of a hospital. Some phone conversations in my industry can be tedious, frustrating and annoying, (as anyone in customer service will attest) but the one today was brilliant:

He was calling about a piece of equipment which I managed to clear up for him in a matter of seconds which is always great. But even before he got to that point he told me out of the blue that he has tomorrow off work. I countered with, well I have Friday off. After clearing up his question he said that he would put my name into his diary and call me in future to solve all his problems. He ended by saying that he might chuck a sickie on Friday as I had inspired him. ‘Damn the public sector!” he told me.

It’s refreshing to hear from people like this. I love it!

Leave a Reply

