I heart Brisbane

8 Apr

It’s ticked over into Autumn in Brisbane, my favourite season of the year. And so begins the time when I stop wanting to strangle Brisbane and its overbearing humidity and start enjoying again the delights of the outdoors without turning into a sticky mess. I love Brisbane as it begins to cool again. The only thing I’d like to improve is the abundance of deciduous trees to start frolicking in fallen leaves.

When it does start to cool I get to do all those things like appreciate walking the parks and streets of the city. I appreciate my bed and doona once more. And hot showers.
Also the fact I get to start wearing my cons again and donning a jacket and scarf in the evening time. There is the resurgence of the red wine. And lovely soups to start boiling up.

Meanwhile I tracked down this film clip of something nice and Brisbane related. I love it’s cheesiness!!

Leave a Reply

