Things I like

13 Apr

Campos coffee! It’s amazing. I usually buy a great cup of the stuff from my local, West End Coffee House, but on the weekend during a wonderful outing to the Valley for breakfast we got to another Campos cafe near James Street. I had the Campos fry-up (which was giant and fantastic!) with my wonderful flat white. I buy the ground coffee, make up the coffee in my stove-top expresso maker and bring along my thermos of coffee every morning for work. I can’t stand the stuff they sell next door at the cafe.  70s Wool Pocket A-line Skirt


Bright tights! It’s getting a little cooler in the evenings of late so nothing better to pull out my tight collection and rock out some nice colourful ones.


This cocktail! The expresso martini/vodka expresso, whatever you want to call it and whenever you want to drink it it’s perfect. I could imagine drinking this morning or night, summer or winter!


Jethro tart. Recipe by Jamie Oliver. It is buttery and nutty goodness especially served with creme fraiche. Even better it can be converted to gluten-free goodness extremely well.

8 Responses to “Things I like”

  1. Steph April 14, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    my mouth is watering

  2. Steph April 14, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    that girl in the green tights is doing a Bridget Jones her skirt is having a sick day.

  3. Michelle April 14, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    The tart looks fantastic! I am imagining it with a cup of tea! mmm.

    Love the wool skirt. Is that from an Aussie store?

    Currently missing: good cafe’s and coffee in Australia.

    • captaindecibel April 15, 2011 at 6:50 am #

      Another thing I must take you too! Had excellent cold pressed iced coffee. You will fall in love too!

    • captaindecibel April 27, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

      Yes it is – Portmans. Had a slice of the tart with a cup of tea, yes I can conform it works very well together!

  4. Lissa March 10, 2015 at 2:49 am #

    I’ve been looking everywhere for an A-line skirt like that and cannot find one! I’m seriously thinking about getting an old pattern and making one. Any suggestions?

    • captaindecibel March 11, 2015 at 1:08 pm #

      I know right! I’m not sure, this one was from Portmans in Australia, and this was unfortunately years ago! I think making your own would be a great idea.

Leave a Reply

