Things I like

9 Jun

One of my favourites from the movies I’ve seen lately. The character development was so good. I love how they were able to just grow and show their true selves through the movie.

It’s time for scarves!

Classic black blazers

The audience for Ben Folds and Kate Miller-Heidke on 18th May.  Ben Folds has been on my gig wishlist for some time now. Ben and Kate were fabulous too. Ben is such a performer and you can tell in all that he does that he just loves the music and does all for the music.

Daria – complete series out 1st June!!


This tshirt! FTW!


Oh that look Mr Darcy!


Peonies – so gorgeous!

Burt’s Bees Pomegranate lip balm – possibly the best lip balm I’ve ever tried before.

Skype chats!!

Strawberry nails! So cute!

Sugar gliders as pets – I wish I had one of these cute-heads in my life!

Tigger street art. 

One of my favourite child-hood books is The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle. Look at these pens! 

Do you remember Warhead lollies? They signify a certain period in my childhood when I used to dare my friends to stuff these candies into their mouth and not spit them out! The sour ones were my favourite!

What have you been loving lately?

4 Responses to “Things I like”

  1. Michelle June 9, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    I’m right there with you on Skype and Burt’s Bees pomegranate lip balm. Its the best! I also like the mango. Will check out that movie soon!

  2. Elle June 11, 2011 at 5:13 am #

    Audrey Hepburn – so classic, so elegant! Pride and Prejudice – unrivaled. Daria – what a blast from the past! I haven’t watched that in years. The Very Hungry Caterpillar – a regular feature of story time in our household. And Peonies… just dreamy! Glad to see we still have so many things in common x

  3. Elle June 11, 2011 at 5:14 am #

    … and Skype… we must do that again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

