Sunday Morning

28 Jun


Last Sunday morning I decided to treat myself to a late lazy sweet breakfast. I tried a new pancake recipe and added choc-chips to the batter once they were in the pan. Served with a good strong coffee it is the perfect start to a lazy day. Next time I think I’ll serve with caramel sauce or maple syrup, and a scoop of vanilla icecream for the ultimate in decadence.

What’s your weekend breakfast of choice?

8 Responses to “Sunday Morning”

  1. jones June 29, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    while I’m not a huge breakfast person, on the weekends I do enjoy an egg sandwich consisting of sprouted bread, egg, cream cheese and tomato sauce. The cream cheese melts!

    • captaindecibel June 29, 2011 at 6:16 am #

      Ususally I’m not a sweet tooth first up in the morning but these pancakes were just the ticket. You’re breaky sandwich sounds great though. I love cheese with anything!

  2. Elle June 29, 2011 at 4:18 am #

    Pancakes on Sunday morning are a bit of a tradition in our house. In my opinion, you can’t beat sliced banana with softly whipped cream and real maple syrup! Your second pancake should be dripping with lemon juice and sugar – to break up the fat content and cleanse the palate. Rounded off with a strong cup of Earl Grey. Mmmm. Mind you, bananas have become a luxury of late, thanks to Queensland cyclones, so we sometimes substitute them for berries. Almost as good!

    • captaindecibel June 29, 2011 at 6:25 am #

      I’m hanging out for banana prices to come down too. Damn Qld extreme weather!

      The inclusion of a strong Earl Grey sounds great!

  3. Elle June 29, 2011 at 4:20 am #

    P.S – is that a bowl sitting over your frying pan? That’s a novel way to cook a pancake!

  4. emily June 30, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    hmmmmmmmmm thats looks yummy!!! most of the time I skip breakfast cause I can’t figure out what to eat, but that looks like the way to go 🙂

    • captaindecibel July 4, 2011 at 3:41 am #

      Oh yeah I thoroughly recommend the pancakes. And this weekend I had the maple syrup and the icecream and it was AMAZING!!

Leave a Reply

