Things I’ve been loving

9 Jul


I concur!

 


“I love Los Angeles. I love Hollywood. They’re beautiful. Everybody’s plastic, but I love plastic. I want to be plastic.” – Andy Warhol

 

 

Isn’t this a great photo. Sorry if you are a bit queasy! One of the managers at work was recently in NZ at the university there helping out setting up and repairing some equipment when he came across these test arms for teaching.

 

 

Please tell me you remember these??? I haven’t seen them on the East side of Australia, but as a kid I used to love them – chocolate biscuits with a creamy ice-cream centre.

 


The Cotton Top Tamarin. I want one!

 

 

I really should own this shirt. Number 1: it goes perfectly with my blog name . Number 2: it’s John Cusack in High Fidelity. Thanks J for alerting me to this!

 

 

They really are. In summer – a perfect gin and tonic isn’t complete without it. In winter I make a really nice marinade with garlic for my steaks. Lemon – you rock!

 

 

Photobombing know-how with Nathan Fillion. If you don’t know who Nathan Fillion is you need to check out the brilliant TV series Firefly. It is awesome!

 


This wine label from Mother’s Ruin which reads:

In the 1730s the effects of gin-drinking on English society were immense. Notices such as ‘Drink for 1 penny. Dead drunk for tuppence, straw for nothing!’ could be seen all over London. Gin was sold by barbers, pedlars and grocers. Much of the gin was drunk by women, consequently the children were neglected; hence gin became known as Mother’s Ruin.
The then government became alarmed on discovering that the average Londoner drank 14 gallons of gin each year. This horrible situation was portrayed by the artist Hogarth in his print ‘Gin Lane’, which inspired our label, and prompted the government to act against this excess.
Now we don’t encourage you to drink 14 gallons of our Mother’s Ruin, but we hope you enjoy this well balanced expression of McLaren Vale Cabernet Sauvignon in moderation with scrumptious food.

 

 

Have you discovered this website? It’s fantastically witty!

 

 

So bright and cheery!

 

 

I watched this brilliant 80s movie recently. The soundtrack is awesome!

 

 

Muppets as Firefly cast!!! 🙂 Yes I love that series.

 

This sign.

 

 

Two Faced Lash Injection mascara – my favourite yet!

 

What have you been loving?

Leave a Reply

