Upcoming gig

13 Jul

I’ve been a big fan of the music of Glenn Richards of Augie March for some time. I remember first buying Sunset Studies and following them all the way through to their final album before their “extended break” a couple of years ago. Since then Glenn has formed another group and released Glimjack. He’s been promising a national tour ever since. But there has been a bit of a hiatus with his return to Brisbane.

Until now! Both Glenn and Dan Luscombe are touring in August/September. I can’t wait!! Details here. Brisbane date is: 10th September.

One Response to “Upcoming gig”

  1. mariaelizaday July 28, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    I’m still sad. I did have a freak out. But I just may be redeemed in Tassie. I’m sorry you shan’t be by my side. And I am sorry I won’t be by yours. x ps. Mike Noga is supporting too. How awesome!

Leave a Reply

