Corn Fritters

29 Sep

I recently found this recipe on the Taste website which I have been making on a very regular basis. They turned out awesome. I am pretty obsessed with them at the moment. The only two additions I make to the current recipe is lots of parsley so the mixture has a good element of green throughout, so I feel like I am being extra healthy. And lately I have been chopping up some bacon and mixing that through which gives it some smoky, tasty flavour. Served with lashings of sour cream and sweet chilli sauce they are a very good mid-week meal. And great left overs for the workday following!

6 Responses to “Corn Fritters”

  1. emily September 29, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Can’t wait to try them 🙂

  2. Michelle September 30, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    These look really good. Yours look better than the ones on the recipe! I like the addition of bacon, and eating them with sour cream.

    I’m keen to try out this recipe and put scallions in them and eat them with sour cream and homemade salsa.
    Nice one R!

  3. Michelle September 30, 2011 at 1:46 am #

    ps. When I said “scallions” I think I meant “spring onions”. I’m all confused. They’re called “green onions” in the US. I don’t know how I’ve forgotten that one?!

    • captaindecibel September 30, 2011 at 8:24 am #

      Hehe! I absolutely love the American-isms!! Bring it on! Let me know how you go with them! I made them again last night.

  4. lars October 1, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    corn fritters…………you mean corn fed… hillbilly’s the lot of ya,s
    mmmmm remember the other white meat……..

Leave a Reply

