Hiatus and apologies

21 Nov


Please forgive me, dear readers, for my lack of postings lately. There is a reason for that. Mostly it was time for a break. Not from the blog necessarily, but mainly just a break from routine. I had friends with me from Western Australia and I was busying catching up with them, and showing them some of the things I love in Brisbane and surrounding areas. But I’m back and I promise to catch you up on things I have been enjoying lately.

For now I leave you with the detailings of my Sunday. Wandering around in the sunshine, relaxing in the shade in the park by the Storey Bridge while watching a group of people setting up for what looked like a wedding, swimming and gossip at the pool, Mexican food, frozen margaritas and finally coconut gelati. It was a perfect way to deal with farewelling good friends. Did you have a good Sunday?

2 Responses to “Hiatus and apologies”

  1. jones November 22, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Welcome back!

    • captaindecibel November 22, 2011 at 11:20 am #

      Oh thank you so much. I have missed being here!

Leave a Reply

