Sinful?

30 Nov

I visited Banneton Bakery on the weekend, which fantastically was open on a Sunday afternoon in Woolloongabba, when my friends and I were in need of some sustenance and a caffeine lift. I ordered a large flat white (good coffee) and my very *first* macaron. I know! My first! Sacrilege darling! It was really delicious. I bought the raspberry flavoured delicacy and I could have easily scoffed another one.

The cafe/bakery had a really awesome selection of sweet and savoury treats. Visit soon. More details here.

5 Responses to “Sinful?”

  1. Megsamillion November 30, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    They are absolutely delicious aren’t they! I soo want to try Zumbo’s versions! Yummo!

    • captaindecibel November 30, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

      I’d love to give them a try myself! They are amazing!

  2. jones December 1, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    Mmm. Only one? The discipline! I’m afraid I’d find an excuse to try every flavour! Looks like a fantastic bakery!

    • captaindecibel December 1, 2011 at 11:25 am #

      I was attempting to be good!!

      • Michelle December 7, 2011 at 9:06 am #

        haha. nice work Rinsk!

Leave a Reply

