“There are two means of refuge from the misery of life – music and cats.”

16 Jan

That quote comes courtesy of Albert Schweitzer. Although torn between cats and dogs, I’ve always been more of a cat person. I love their independent nature. I love how many hours a day they can sleep. I love how they will find the best spot inside or out, warm and soft. I love their soothing purr. They make me happy. So I’m thrilled that my good friends, S and L, just received their furry little Burmese kitten this weekend! I got to have a snuggle with him on Sunday morning with breakfast. His name is Riga, named appropriately after the capital city of Latvia, a place that my friends fell in love with on a trip they made last year. Isn’t he adorable?

5 Responses to ““There are two means of refuge from the misery of life – music and cats.””

  1. lars January 17, 2012 at 6:06 am #

    yo the capitol city of Latvia but a good looking fellow

    • captaindecibel January 17, 2012 at 6:57 am #

      Ah! Whoops probably should have researched that! Correction imminent! Thanks L!

  2. Stephanie January 20, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    Awww, what a cutie! I’m a cat person, too. Just took in a very sweet but feisty stray now named Milo!

    • captaindecibel January 20, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

      Thanks for your comments and follow. I’ll be checking out your blog also!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Update: Riga the kitten « Captain Decibel - February 7, 2012

    […] cat in town, Riga. You might remember some sleepy shots of him a few weeks back that can be seen here. Here are taster of photos of his cuteness from the […]

Leave a Reply

