Bookfest 2012

23 Jan

I tried to resist the Bookfest. Honestly. Until the final day. And then I cracked. I was talking up Bookfest to such an extent  to a friend who had never been before, it tweaked her interest and she asked me if I wanted to tag along. And so that’s where we ended up with a couple of other friends. A few of us hit up Grill’d Burger first (their burgers are so divinely tasty as I have talked about before especially the Hot Mama) and mused over a couple of drinkies at the pub next door. Then onto the books! I ended up with about six books, but I put alot of interesting ones back on the benches knowing all too well I really don’t need them. I’m moving out of my unit soon, and I don’t need any extra junk to box up and take with me.

The best non-purchase of the day however has to be this record. What a cover!

One Response to “Bookfest 2012”

  1. Stephanie January 24, 2012 at 4:09 am #

    I’d like to check out more book events in my area. Sounds like you had a lot of fun and came upon some good finds!

Leave a Reply

