Bookfest 2012 continued…

25 Jan

I just couldn’t resist a few books on Sunday at the Bookfest. Six books for $15. Bargain.

I’m pretty impressed by my purchases. I have read Saving Francesca and The Girl Most Likely before. They are light easy reads I’m happy to re-read. The kind of books I like to have within easy reach that can be picked up, flicked through and re-live the best bits again and again.

I’ve been re-reading a bit of Nick Hornby’s High Fidelity of late. There are so many quotable quotes. It is a hilarious book. I mostly enjoy all of Nick Hornby’s books. I think High Fidelity is my favourite so far though. How To Be Good was one of the few of his books I saw at the sale.

I have read one other Nicole Mones book for Bookclub a couple of years ago which was Lost In Translation. I read the blurb for The Last Chinese Chef and it sounds really interesting, and I know some of my ex-bookclubbers would really like to take a look at it.

I recently watched the film adaptation of Veronica Guerin and found it entirely chilling and fascinating. Hoping the book will include some more details.

And finally for some sass (hopefully) and fun The Devil Wears Prada.

I have started any of my books yet as I’ve been caught right in the middle of the thrilling ‘Before I Go To Sleep’ by SJ Watson.

What are you currently reading?

2 Responses to “Bookfest 2012 continued…”

  1. bibliopirate January 25, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    Al of that for 15, that is pretty amazing. Great finds!

    • captaindecibel January 30, 2012 at 10:13 am #

      Thanks bibliopirate! And thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

