Liver Cleanse – Day I

5 Feb

Well it is coming to the close of day one of the cleanse. It didn’t start off according to plan. I didn’t get to go shopping before this morning so there was no water with lemon juice or vegetable juice with breakfast. But so far today the menu has included the following:

Breakfast was avocado and tomato on toast with a black coffee.

Lunch was Vietnamese rice paper wraps with chicken. This was eaten below the Storey Bridge, in the park amongst friends. People were eating grilled chicken and salad, sausages, Nando’s and crisps around us. Easily resisted an offer of a rum ball and instead satisfied my sweet tooth with grapes.

Then tonight after a big shop I had steamed sweet corn with a grated carrot salad with raisins. I just ate a slightly green banana. I’m sure they’ll be better in a day or two.

So far, so good. Going shopping this afternoon and filling my basket with mainly fruit and vegies was very fulfilling. I feel better already!

Let’s see how I feel tomorrow morning when I have to go to work and still not eat sugar!!

2 Responses to “Liver Cleanse – Day I”

  1. Stephanie February 6, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    How do you make the rice paper wraps with chicken? That sounds yummy. Hope the cleanse goes well!

    • captaindecibel February 6, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      Thanks for the words of encouragement!! I bought my rice paper wraps pre-made from my local Vietnamese take-out, but they can be made quite deliciously at home as well. They are super easy and good.

Leave a Reply

