Goodbye Brighton Rd!

20 Feb

You still hold for me such fond memories. Driving down the street on the way to Annerley and away from you I felt sad. You’ve nestled me for my entire existence in Brisbane thus far. I’ve lived on two numbers on your street. You’ve spoiled me and loved me with your easy proximity to all that I wanted.

Thank you. It’s been fun. Goodbye.

7 Responses to “Goodbye Brighton Rd!”

  1. Megsamillion February 20, 2012 at 8:15 am #

    Such sweet sorrow! Time for new fun adventures in Annerley! Hope the move went smoothly?

  2. lars February 21, 2012 at 6:06 am #

    welcome to annerley let the fun begin

    • captaindecibel February 21, 2012 at 8:48 am #

      🙂

      • Eliza February 21, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

        Annerley.. Almost Manderley.. . or Pemberley?

      • captaindecibel February 22, 2012 at 8:50 am #

        In name only, not nature. There is not a servant or Mr Darcy in sight!!

      • Eliza February 22, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

        ah.. perchance a brooding Maximillian De Winter?

      • captaindecibel February 23, 2012 at 9:31 am #

        I think we’ll have to wait and see!

Leave a Reply

