Tune for Wednesday

22 Feb

A friend at work recently lent me their copy Uncut magazine’s favourite music of 2012. . Amongst it I found a gem – a song by Bill Callahan. I first heard his beautiful sounds on the sound track to High Fidelity with his band, Smog. The song – Cold Blooded Old Times. A song I have always considered one of the best of the movie. After a little searching today via youtube I found this song that is from Smog. It is beautiful, haunting, soothing, wonderful music. I need to invest more time into this man. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Tune for Wednesday”

  1. lars February 26, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    I love it when someone insults me. That means I don’t have to be nice anymore. -Billy Idol

Leave a Reply

