Tune for Wednesday: Man or Muppet

29 Feb

This was one of the nominees for Best Song for the Oscar Awards on Monday night, written by Bret of Flight of the Conchords fame. I was pretty hopeful that it would take the prize and to screams of joy, it did.  It’s a great fun catchy song! A perfect choice for my Wednesday tune.

7 Responses to “Tune for Wednesday: Man or Muppet”

  1. Megsamillion February 29, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    Love Jason Segal!! Hubby loves singing this song at home!

    • captaindecibel February 29, 2012 at 10:13 am #

      Hilarious stuff! And I love their use of Sheldon in the movie as Walter!!

  2. Cold Dead Heart March 1, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    This was so awesome…renews your faith in award shows.

    • captaindecibel March 1, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

      It was brilliant. Since I am in Australia and the full coverage generally isn’t televised here til the following evening then I have to endure a full day of knowing the awards are on, but not being able to watch them. So one year I really want to take the day off work and watch it in full, as it happens. And make Oscar shaped cookies!

      • Cold Dead Heart March 1, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

        For some reason the Oscars is the one awards show I can tolerate. Mostly because I’m introduced to foreign films and music I wouldn’t otherwise be exposed to.

  3. jones March 2, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    The other day I asked Daniel if he is a man or a muppet. He said “I’m a very manly muppet”.

    Best song! I’ve had it in my head all week. And Jason Segel is ridiculously cute.

    Rinsk check this out: http://www.wat.tv/video/himym-barney-stinson-nothing-3jesz_2in2t_.html

    One of my favourite clips!

    • captaindecibel March 2, 2012 at 9:35 am #

      Haha! It is a very catchy song. Love it! I’ll check that clip out soon! Thanks M!

Leave a Reply

