the smudgeness of it

13 Mar

How was your weekend? Refreshing? Exciting? Full of sunshine and cats and friends and food? I hope so. I had a very pleasant break. Less refreshing and more fun and draining. But it did involve cats and movies. Dinner at my place with friends on Friday night and a bit of a Stephen Fry fest afterwards. One friend remarked that there are two categories one falls into – either you are more of an action person, or a words person. It’s clear with my obsession with Mr Fry and his intellect which camp I fall into. I could listen to him speak for hours. He’s so adept at word choice.

Saturday night I went along to my favourite cinema to see Like Crazy. I really didn’t know too much about the film before going. The trailer is somewhat ambiguous. It wasn’t til later I read that the two man actors ad-libbed much of their dialogue. It does ring true. As they were getting to know each other the awkwardness felt so real. The painfully long silences that they endured, the entire cinema felt them too. It was beautifully shot too.
I don’t think my friends liked the movie much but I was enthralled and followed the emotions on the screen. Of course being the hopeless romantic that I am I thought it ended with hope.

Have you seen it? What did you think?

Image courtesy of http://www.filmofilia.com

2 Responses to “the smudgeness of it”

  1. lars March 14, 2012 at 5:56 am #

    haha i wont give this one a rating cause i havnt seen it but iv been told i would of hated it

    • captaindecibel March 14, 2012 at 11:14 am #

      Whoever told you that is very correct. You would have been rolling your eyes and squirming in your seat L!

Leave a Reply

