Should I or Shouldn’t I?

21 Mar

The band Elbow from England are playing this weekend in Brisbane at my favourite venue, The Tivoli. They have already sold out Saturday’s gig, but there are still tickets available on Sunday. I have loved these guys for a few years now, they are incredible musicians. Ever since I heard the announcement of their tour in Australia I have danced around the prospect of going to see them live. But it was the $90 ticket price that put me off. I just couldn’t justify paying that much for them. But as the days tick down to the concert I’m reconsidering! I need some guidance. Should I go? Will I be really upset with myself if I don’t get a ticket and go there. There are a few more days to decide… Details here.

What do you think I should do?

5 Responses to “Should I or Shouldn’t I?”

  1. surelay March 21, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    Well lucky you ! Life is short eh !? ( Elbow have consistently delivered impeccable, brilliant live shows. The band’s graceful, lush orchestral sounds – a gently sublime mix of the intricately elegant, poignant, and elative, rousing crescendos – serve up stunning renditions from their five-album repertoire. )

    • captaindecibel March 21, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

      So true! And I’ve heard even better news from my friend that they are offering discounted tickets for $60 at the moment! So I think a purchase might need to happen! Thanks for following!

      • surelay March 21, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

        Maybe I should look for a flight !! Lol. Have fun !

  2. Cold Dead Heart March 21, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I just discovered this band…and love them! Definitely go and have a great time!

Leave a Reply

