Perfectly Splendid

28 Apr

It’s rainy and cold in Brisbane today. A steady down pour has been falling since I woke up this morning. That constant noise is a very welcome sound. A beautiful thing when you wake on Saturday morning, realise you have no where to be just yet, and you can enjoy your fluffy warm bed for a little longer. I’ve had to nip out to grab some tickets I won the other day to Trishna at Palace Centro from Avid Reader and while there was taken by the front cover of Delicacy by David Foenkinos. I just had to buy it. And after devouring bacon and cheese croissants with another large black coffee I have taken myself back to bed for some reading. I’m already a fair few wonderful chapters into the book.

I won two free tickets to go and see the movie this Wednesday so I’m trying my best to get it read before S and I go and see it then. So far I really am enjoying it’s delicate style. I hope it’s particularly good reading weather wherever you are this weekend.

Leave a Reply

