Here’s To Feeling Good All The Time!

21 Aug

I’ve referred to liver cleansing on previous blog posts. Every now and again I like to get into them, set myself the goal of a strict eating plan over eight weeks. The first few days are usually torture but pretty soon you realise why you loved doing it so much. You feel better, healthier and you have heaps more energy. Last time I started the journey I had a real sense that I would like it to continue. And when I say continue, I mean make it a way of life.

So I did the eight weeks, and then allowed myself two weeks to gorge myself on all the things I had been going without . The plan at that point was to plunge right back in and then start afresh. Unfortunately that was a bad plan. I failed. So it’s been quite some time between cleanses. This time I have cleanse buddies – two good friends. S, who is my next-door neighbour. And M who is currently living down in Sydney.

It’s perfect having cleansing buddies. I feel so much more inspired and less likely to break! So day II is now over and despite having 3.30pm sugar cravings really bad all things are on track. So far the things that are inspiring me to keep going are avocado, and hummus with carrot sticks. Store-bought hummus will never cut it again. I have been blending up my own and it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

