New for me

6 Jan

I love to be at the cusp of a new band or a new sound, but I also love to discover music that has been out for a while. I love to hear the name of an artist and then begin to check them out. That happened today on the way home in a crazy Brisbane afternoon storm with Joan as Policewoman. I started listening to her first album Real Life. And then second song in I had a “Oh HER!!” moment. I love this song!

What I didn’t know was that she was attached to Jeff Buckley at the time of his death. Did you know that? Anyway. Even this early on in our relationship together I love her. She also has some brilliant film clips. What do you think? Do you remember this song:

Leave a Reply

