Fast Foward

15 Apr

Do you ever wonder what you will be like at the age of 60?

I once went along to see a band play at a Jazz Club by the water and I saw a lady there who could have been me in 35 years time! The memory is now a little hazy, but I remember a few details. She had short funky hair. She was wearing a dress with tights. Her nails were brightly polished. She had lots of funky chunky jewellery on.

But it was her shoes that stick in my memory. She had buttons stuck to her sandals. I was so enamoured  with them that I had to go over and compliment her on them and ask her if she fashioned the buttons to the shoes herself. She hadn’t but she looked pretty stoked that I had noticed them. I hope I am as cool as her when I’m 60!

2 Responses to “Fast Foward”

  1. Michelle April 18, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Rinsk – you’ll be a great old lady. Very funky indeed. I can’t wait to be old ladies together!

  2. mscat00 September 20, 2015 at 4:06 am #

    So cute! Do you have any ideas on how to DIY these?

Leave a comment