Happy Academy Awards Day!

27 Feb

So it’s that time of the year again. Oscars time. I’ve been in high expectation about them. I love this ceremony. I don’t always feel it has the most validity as to the true awards for the greatest films of the year, but I just get involved and enjoy every moment of them. I’m really excited since they decided to ditch the young hip presenters of last year (James Franco you were awful, Anne Hathaway you’re always lovely so I can forgive you) and bring back one of my favourites – Billy Crystal.

So tonight I plan to go home, make dinner, curl up on the couch and watch uninterrupted Oscar coverage. It begins in Qld at 7.30pm, a much more dignified time of the night than previous years. So far I have not heard anything about it, just the way I like it.

And my predictions

Best Picture – The Artist

Best Actress – Meryl Streep

Best Actor – George Clooney.

*What are your thoughts?*

2 Responses to “Happy Academy Awards Day!”

  1. lars February 28, 2012 at 6:12 am #

    a young man with a strange name sung: “two out of three aint bad”

Leave a comment